Olagato House

January 11, 2008

generic what’s up post

Filed under: admin — morineko @ 8:43 pm

Thank you to everyone who’s been linking to the blog. Despite my current about page, this blog did turn out to be about 75% baseball cards and 25% Postcrossing. I haven’t received any new postcards this week as my sent has finally caught up to my received. February should be a bit more active on the Postcrossing front. As for the baseball cards, I’ve been saving up for the 2008 releases and am trying to finish up all the 2007 posts. I’ve also been thinking about starting to trade as I would really like to complete some of the sets I have as well as get rid of a lot of these doubles. The next project is taking an inventory of my pre-2007 collection. I’ll be catching up to comments tonight and this weekend as well as putting some backlogged posts up.

I also realized that I didn’t put an email address up. I’ve edited my about page to put it in, but for those of you reading this the address is treecat (at) faerielands.com.

My username “morineko” was chosen because it’s my username at BookMooch and I originally got this account to comment on the official BookMooch blog. My real name is Nicole, as indicated on my BookMooch and PaperBackSwap profiles. (and, for future card trades, you can see that I have good feedback on BookMooch swaps. I also used to do postcard tag round robins on Postcrossing forums until international postage went up to 90 cents.)

As for future paper-related events, this weekend I’ll be going to my APA collation (Stipple-apa, the APA that’s been running about as long as I have–and there’s a member who IIRC hasn’t missed a single issue since launch.) Next weekend is the St. Croix Valley PaperBackSwap meetup, where we’ll get together, drink massive amounts of coffee, and swap books. The weekend after that is TwinsFest, which I have not attended since probably 1991 or 1992. I’ll have to see how things have changed. Apparently they still have the v.v. large card show. I wonder how long the autograph lines are now. The longest line I waited in back then was a half-hour or so line for Bert Blyleven’s autograph. I think I was a bit more patient when I was fourteen, though.

I’ll also be (probably) out of communication from February 13-19. I’ll be in Boston for Boskone and buying every postcard offered at the art show print shop, as is usual for me at sf cons.

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for the kind words on my blog. You have one of the most unique sites I’ve run across that is related to cards. I mean that in a good way.

    If you are looking to trade, I have a want list that is ever expanding at the top of my links. I may be able to help fill some of the holes in your collection. My e-mail is on my want list page.

    Thanks again for the kind words and you have a great site. Keep up the good work.

    Comment by Steve G. — January 11, 2008 @ 10:46 pm

  2. It may be more unique if I had some time to write and a scanner that isn’t in a back room of the house buried in remnants of Christmas decorations I haven’t had time to put away yet.

    I do have 2007 things on your want list, and may have more things on your want list over in my 1980s and 1990s boxes. (I hope that they’re not dinged, though; nothing I have is creased.) I’ll get around to doing that hopefully in the next few weeks. Thanks for the offer and the link.

    Comment by morineko — January 12, 2008 @ 8:57 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

